Welcome to the FreshPoints Blog!

September 14, 2012 — 5 Comments

We are very excited to announce the launch of the FreshPoints blog!  Here you’ll find freshly squeezed blog posts about app updates, contests & promotions, tips & tricks on how to earn more FreshPoints, trending products, and much much more!

Since this is my first post, I would like to start things off by introducing myself. My name is Maddie, and I’m the FreshPoints Community Manager. If you have any questions, feedback on how we can make FreshPoints better, or even a great story about using FreshPoints, reach out at any time and send an email to madeline@freshpoints.caYou can also find us on Twitter (@FreshPoints) and Facebook.

Until next time!

Maddie

5 responses to Welcome to the FreshPoints Blog!

  1. 

    Hello,
    How long dose it take to receive the confirmation email when I redeem for my rewards?

    Maureen

  2. 

    Hi Maddie,

    Thanks 😀

    Maureen

  3. 

    Hi Maddie,

    I was wondering is Freshpoints working on updates?
    I went shopping last night at Walmart, I wasn’t able to check-in or Scan my new purchased items. I tried again this more and it still remains the same.
    it says “Sorry, you have reached the award limit for this action”

    Please advise

    Thanks,
    Maureen

  4. 

    Hi Maureen,

    Check-in should not be giving you an error message so I will look into that right away!

    As for scanning; unfortunately we’ve had to create new product upload limits due to the fact that some users have been earning a bunch of points by uploading images of non-grocery items such as library books, electronics, documents, etc. We are working on a different solution for version 2 (coming soon), but for now members are able to upload 45 new product images a week.

    I hope that helps explain what’s going on!

    Maddie

Leave a Reply

